What we did on Palm Sunday!

Yesterday was Palm Sunday. 

Noelle and Cameron stayed the night at our house on Saturday until Sunday. So they can come to church with us in the morning. 

We had to leave at 8:00 to get to the church because we were going to Sacramento. And my second oldest brother lives in Sacramento. And he goes to a church there that we are going to visit. We have been there a couple of times. And after that, we are going to our brother's house and celebrate Palm Sunday. It was really fun!.

Here is me reading the Bible:

My brother Caleb has a house in Sacramento. So that is why we are going there. It took us to get there 2 and a half hours. I went with Noelle and Cameron and my brother Gideon in one car. The car that we were in was Cameron's new car. 

We celebrated Palm Sunday at our brother Caleb's house. It was lots of fun!

For lunch, we had tacos and chips. And for dessert, we had brownies and different types of ice cream. It was so good!

On the way back to our house we stopped by a gas station and got some snacks for everybody. It was like these gummy worms but on the outside, there was this hard candy. And we also got Reese's Pieces and a little container of trail-mix and banana chips. 

When we finally made it up to our house Cameron and Noelle dropped us off and left back home.



Comments

I didn't know you got to stop for more snacks! :) Great Bible reading :)
hehe yeah, we did stop for some more sacks because Camron stopped at a gas station so we just got some snacks I was going to save the Reeses Pieces for you because I know that's your fav but they were Noelle's so you know. And Noelle also had a big bag of candy under her seat just in case if we finished the other candy that we got. I never knew she had more candy.- Johanna
also, that's why I rode with Noelle and Camron :) - Johanna

Add a comment