We Made so Much Money on Yard Sale Day!

On yard sale day I woke up at 6:30 in the morning. I headed to my friend Sophie's house at 7:00 clock in the morning. She was making muffins when I got there. She was almost done. She said she woke up at 5:30 in the morning to make the muffins because she wanted it to be warm when the people buy them. She made blueberry muffins and banana muffins. And the day before that she made cupcakes and then iced them. She wanted to bake everything with me but she couldn't because we were really busy at our own respective houses.

As soon as I got to my friend Sophie's house we started to set up all the things that we want to sell. Sophie's grandma was there to help. She gave us some pins and some bracelets that we can also sell. She said we can have some that you really like. And the ones you don't like you can sell it if you want to. I picked one that I really like. It's a pineapple bracelet and it's really pretty. My friend Sophie picked a cross one that is also really pretty.

When we were all ready to sell. Lots of people came. They mostly bought the muffins because it's in the morning. Some people actually bought some cupcakes. One person bought a water bottle. The water bottles sold for one dollar each. We were also selling wreaths. One girl bought one wreath. The wreaths sold for five dollars each.

In the end, we made about 80 dollars. We made so much! It was so much fun talking to people and being together with a friend.