We Finally Finished Our Pajama Pants!

We finished our pajama pants!! 

They are really comfortable and really nice to be in. The hardest thing about sewing the pants is putting the elastic in.  Sophie’s grandma and me were trying to put the elastic in and it was super hard! 

Watch the video if you want to know why it was really hard to put the elastic in:

And here is a video of the pajama pants all finished!:

Between sewing and cutting fabric I like sewing the best for sure! And like for some reason ripping and taking out threads.

The next project we are going to do is more pajama pants because the ones that we just finished are practiced ones so the next ones will be better because we know now how to do it more easily!

We had lots of fun sewing and cutting and had lots of problems but in the end it was definitely worth it!

Comments

I want matching pj pants!!
Wow! Those look so nice and comfy. All that hard work paid off.
Yep! Maybe for Christmas we can make all of you guys pajama pants! But it will definitely take a lot of time and hard work!!
- Johanna
Super cool! Nicely done, Johanna! I’m very proud of you. I’ve been trying to teach myself to sew and I don’t know how to do pajama pants or elastic. It’ll be nice to have a source matter expert when I try and tackle something this difficult.
AND, our shipping address is a little difficult right now-but just let me know when you’re ready to ship my pants and I’ll get you a good address. 😂
Great work, Johanna! I think your mom should get some fabric made all covered in MadeOn logos, and you can make us all MadeOn pajama pants! We can use the photos for next year's Black Friday promos. :D

Add a comment