Celebrating Valentine's Day at Choir

Yesterday was choir. We did a celebration for Valentine's Day. 

Last Tuesday Mrs.Doomer said we can bring anything for Valentine's Day. So yesterday I brought two different packs of lip balms. One was Chocolate Cherry lip balm and the other was Vanilla Dust lip balm. My favorite one was Vanilla Dust. It smelled the best to me. We put a verse on it. It says: 

" My lips will shout for joy when I sing praises to you". (Psalm 71:23)

Mrs.Doomer said there is a bag on each seat so we can put the snacks in our bags. We wrote our names on it. So Mrs.Doomer said everybody get off the seats and come to the back and sit on the floor so other people can put snacks in our bags. Mrs.Doomer said how this works is I am going to say who brought these candy's or cards and that person who brought them has to put it in other people's bags. So I put the lip balms that I brought in other people's bags. When I put it in their bags their faces looked perplexed. And then when they smelled the lip balm they said it smelled really good and they love it so much.

My friend Sophie brought Airhead candies. They were really good. 

And my other friend Merisa brought oranges. Because her mom couldn't find any Valentine's candy at the store so she just got oranges instead. 

We had so much fun!