Twelve Days of Christmas with Twelve Animals

The twelve days of Christmas start on Christmas, and this year it ended yesterday. Yesterday was also Epiphany. 

Coyote Peterson did a 12 Animals of Christmas book with video clips with each animal. 

Here is the book that he wrought. 

on the first day of Christmas, Brave Wilderness gave to me one feisty Pine Marten in a not so festive pine tree. 

on the second day of Christmas, Brave Wilderness gave to me one tiny Mexican hairy Dwarf Porcupine who loves countless tiny treats.

on the third day of Christmas, Brave Wilderness gave to me one stinky little skunk who I really hope does not spray me. https://youtu.be/mT5ePjOHswI?t=186

And there's more to it. If you want to see the rest, here is the link.

My favorite of all twelve animals is the baby reindeer.  https://youtu.be/mT5ePjOHswI?t=771. Because it is so cute. The reason why reindeer are called reindeer is that they are controlled by people with reins to pull sleighs. 

Caribou using antlersjpg


Reinbukken p frisk grnt beite - panoramiojpg

Reindeer-on-the-rocksjpg
I love reindeer!