Things I Did Wrong But Thought Was Right On The Violin.

Okay, I made a post on when I first got a violin. I just went back to the post and read it. Back when I first had my violin, there were a lot of things that I wish I hadn't thought that was right but actually wrong. As I once said, " When the peg on the violin starts to slip, just tighten the fine tuners, and that will fix the problem." NO! That will NOT fix the problem. It was caused by the air temperature. When, let's say, the air gets hot, suddenly, your peg will start to slip. To fix the problem, push the peg more into the violin. Or a more terrifying way is to take out the whole peg, lightly swipe it with your violin bow, and then put it back on. The rosin should stick to the wood and not slip easily. Boom! Fixed that problem! Number two! When you are a beginner, remember only to use the fine tuners. UNLESS your fine tuners can't tighten any tighter or they can't loosen any looser, then first make sure that the fine tuner is almost the way out before switching to the peg. I don't know why you do that. So don't ask! I actually could be wrong here, so.... yeah. Risa, if you are reading this, you can tell me why in the comments. 

I now know a lot more things about the violin. I remember when I broke a string, and the bridge fell off. I cried because I felt so bad and was angry at myself for breaking it already! I even wrote a letter to the people at the music store asking if they could please fix it for free and telling them how sorry I was. Then I put the letter inside my violin case and gave it to my parents to take there. I didn't go because my parents had to run errands. Later, they came back with a fixed violin for me! I was just so happy! I asked them if they had to pay for it, but they said nope! I didn't want to touch it because I was afraid of breaking it again. But after days went by, I started to play it. 

Yep! That was my violin story! Now, I don't feel afraid of holding, touching, or even tuning it like I used to. Oh, I even named it Harmony. My friend Abby's violin is named Melody. I might change mine because I want a cool boy type of name for a violin. So comment and give me some name ideas! 

Bye! Thanks for reading this blog!!