The Red-eye Tree Frog

There is a new Coyote Peterson Video. The video is called. World's Most Famous Frog. 

Here is the video:

  

  I like frogs. I don't catch them but I see them in different places, like on the side of our house. Yesterday I found one in my Oma's shoe outside their back door. It was a toad about the size of an apple, and it was very green with black spots.

The reason I like frogs is because of their color. The frog in Coyote Peterson's video is really pretty. The color on the frog was orange, blue, and green. The frog's eyes are red. It's creepy to see red eyes on a frog. The frog is called a Red-eyed tree frog. The Red-eye tree frog is rare. Coyote Peterson said the red-eye tree frog can excrete a toxin from their skin. The red-eye tree frog can bounce on a leaf to get the female's attention that the males want to breed. The red-eye tree frog is smaller than the females. That is how you can tell if it is a male or a female. The male and the female or the same color. Coyote Peterson is at Costa Rica to find the red-eye tree frog.

Comments

yay sophie you saw it
no u
so happy that you got to read it
creepy red eyes
I know

Add a comment