The Cat Eyed Snake is Venomous

There is a new Coyote Peterson video. The video is called." Cat Eyed Snake".

Here is the video:

 Coyote Peterson is in Costa Rica. Coyote Peterson is trying to find a Cat Eyed snake. He found a Cat Eyed snake. He said the reason the snake is called Cat Eyed snake is that the eyes on the snake look just like cat-eye. The Cat Eyed snake has big eyes and it has great vision. 

The top of the Cat Eyed snake is all brown with black dots and on the belly side is all white. 

My favorite snake might be a Cat Eyed snake because it looks like it has cat’s eyes and I love cats. And I love its color. I really wish I could have a snake because I would like to feed it and I would maybe take it out of its aquarium and hold it. I am not that scared of snakes. I am only scared of snakes that are venomous because I don't want to take a bite or else I would have to go to a hospital. 

What the Cat Eyed snake eats are little frogs. The Cat Eyed snake looks just like a leaf. So if a frog was just sitting on leaves and it didn't notice the snake the frog would be eaten. 

The Cat Eyed snake is venomous. The snake looks like it's one and a half feet long. 


Leptodiera septentrionalis Costa Rica - zoomedJPG
By <a href="//commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/User:Stevenj" title="User:Stevenj">Steven G. Johnson</a> - <span class="int-own-work" lang="en">Own work</span>, CC BY-SA 3.0, Link

Comments

wow, that makes this snake not so creepy, in the way Coyote Peterson describes it in the video. Now I know what a cat-eyed snake is, because of your blog :-). Thank you, Opa
your welcome! - Johanna

Add a comment