Sophie, Abby, and Johanna At the Lake

My friend Sophie has a pool. I swim with her in it. It's not that cold. Sometimes it gets cold but most of the time it's not that cold. They have a dog too. He doesn't go in the pool because he can scratch up the pool. Their pool is not built into the ground. It's too much money for them to build it this way. My friend and I love going to the lake and swim there. After we are done swimming in the lake sometimes we go and eat at the lake club. I have another friend named Abby. I swim with her too. My friend Sophie and Abby like to go down to the lake and swim with me sometimes and we go in each other's cars to get down to the lake. It's so much fun to go with my friends down to the lake.

My brother Ezra had his birthday yesterday. We had a party with our friends at the lake and we had a barbecue down there too. When we were waiting for the hot dogs to cook we swam in the lake for a while then the hot dogs were ready so we got out of the lake and ate. When we were done eating, we played a board game with everybody called Carcassonne. It's where you build castles how you win the game is where the person who has the most points wins. It's not that hard to play. It's actually very fun.  

Comments

ezra
Oops! Didn't mean to say that in the comments!

Add a comment