Simeon's Birthday Party!!

So last Sunday we woke up in the morning and left around 10:00 AM to Roseville. We left that late because Simeon's church starts at 1.00 PM and it takes about three hours to get there. So we left and we got there on time. 

Ezra drove in his new car with Cameron and Noelle. And there and back only was $15 dollars for gas because his car takes so little gas and can go on for a long time! It was amazing! 

So after church it was like 3:00 PM in the afternoon and everybody else was there and we had tacos and had cake that I made. We didn't watch the Superbowl because everybody wasn't actually a Superbowl fan. But I was getting all the details of the scores from my friend Abby. I was voting for the 49ers but in the very beginning I told Abby I know that the Chiefs are going to win and I was right! Even though the 49ers were very far ahead when I said that.

Here's a pic of the cake I made Simeon for his birthday:

So after everybody ate and had cake Simeon opened his presents. He got a lot of taco things! And then most of everybody left. Nicholas and my brother Jonathan played chess until 10. Then Jonathan left and we headed to bed. 

Sophie, Nicholas, mom, dad and I were the only ones who spent the night at Caleb's house on Sunday night. And in the morning we went to a coffee shop that Simeon always goes too and worked there for a bit and then headed back home. After two hours we were in Chico and decided to head to Taco Shop because it was already lunch time. We ate and then left and headed all the way back home.  

Here are some videos I took!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Comments

Wow, it sounds like you all had a lot of fun! (And tacos.) 😂🌮🌮
Yep! Tacos! - Johanna

Add a comment