Sewing: Making Shorts Out of Pants!

Two weeks ago I made some shorts out of a old pair of skinny jeans that I ripped. 

When I went to the grandmas house to sew. I brought the pair of jeans and she said she will teach me how to make them into shorts! So we first measured the jeans and where I would like them to be cut. And then we actually started to cut them! It’s always scary when your cutting something and it’s especially scary when your cutting fabric and everything has to be perfect! Anyways after we cut them the grandma told me to go and try them on and see that’s how far I would like them to be. After I tried them on I said this is perfect. Then we tucked it in a little bit and then measured that and then sewed it and voila!! 

It’s actually pretty easy! 

My brother Simeon has some pants he wants me to make into shorts. He said he will pay me if I do it so I said of course!! So the next time I go to sewing class I will bring it.