Nicks New House!

About a month ago, my brother Nicholas bought a house in Cottonwood. He wanted to renovate it, so he is going to put in a couple of doors, take some walls down, redo the floors, and then paint everything. But so far, it's been going great! I'm also very surprised I haven't talked about it in another blog post yet, so I am sorry for that. 

My uncle David has been staying at our house for about two or three weeks already, working on Nick's house since he's a painter. I think he's leaving next week or something, which will be sad. But he's been painting a lot, and I think he might be done soon. I'm not sure yet. 

I can't wait to see what his house will look like after everything is done!! Right now, it looks like a tornado has happened. 😂 So I took a pic and video of what it looks like right now so I can compare it to when it's all done and beautiful! I just can't wait. 

He also has a beautiful green backyard with a big tree in the middle and rocks around it. The backyard also has a lot of different types of fruit trees growing, even some pomegranates. It's amazing because he can have a dog now because everything is fenced off. I'm really excited about that, too!😁I could even take Ria there for dog playdates with Nick's dog. Lol. 

Here are some pictures and a video of the house in progress:

Comments

Thank you for this report :-) Nice to see what the house looks like now and what it will look like once it is done. Nice story Opa
Thanks Opa! Yeah I’m excited to see how it’s going to turn out. - Johanna

Add a comment