New Violin!

So recently, I just switched out my violin for a rustic looking one because I love the way those look, and the one that I got almost has a warmer tone to it. It's not as high-pitched as my other one. So I think it's way better than the one I had. And these are the reasons why this one is way better. 

1. This has a warmer tone to it and is not as high-pitched as the other one. And I like it that way.

2. It looks AMAZING!!

3. And the bow looks and feels better. 

4. It has a hygrometer on the inside of the case, so it tells you if it's too hot or something, and my other one didn't have that. 

5. It's just amazing!!

When I first tried it, it felt more slippery. Like the bow started to slip more easily. But after I played it more, I got used to it. I am still renting this one. All I did was switch violins. The one that I just got was $500, but the one that I used to have was $287. I haven't bought them but renting. I also tried learning a super hard song called "Swallowtail Jig." I learned a little part of it. But it is seriously really hard to play. I recorded myself playing a tiny part of it. I will put it here and the song also. 

Here's the song:

And here's a little bit of me trying to play. She's going like super fast in the video above! I am going slow but going that speed really hard for me already. So don't judge! :)



Comments

Is it a viola or a violin?
It's a violin. The case looks exactly like Abbygails case! - Johanna

Add a comment