My Mom's Birthday Cake!

I will be making my mom's birthday cake on Thursday or Friday. My mom and dad will go to the Sante cruise for her birthday this Saturday morning. I will bring her birthday cake to the lake club on Friday because our friends, the Ramerizes, will be there, so I will make the cake this Thursday or Friday to celebrate her birthday! 

This is what I suggested to my mom for her birthday cake:

German chocolate cake with a raspberry filling and chocolate butter frosting with beautiful flowers at the top. She said she liked that idea. So I will make that!

I will be baking four layers of cake because I will have two layers at the bottom of the cake and two at the top, but the two layers at the top will be much smaller than the two layers of cake at the bottom. I don't know if that made sense, but hopefully, it did. :)

I will do another blog post when I have finished the cake. So I hope it will turn out great! I did draw the cake I wanted to have it turn out to look like, but it looks terrible so I won't put it here. Sorry.

My mom is turning fifty-two years old on July 30th!