My First Day of Choir! (Sept 3rd 2024)

I had my first day of choir last Tuesday, September 3rd! I was really nervous and excited about it because I wanted to audition for the chamber choir, and I wasn't sure if she wanted us to audition that very day or not. So yeah, I was terrified. 

My mom and I went to Starbucks, a thrift store, and then choir. We had to check me in at a couple of the tables, and then I was all set to be in the choir. I had about fifteen minutes to kill, so I saw the Garza girls, and we ran to the park and back. (The park is right next to the building.) 

Then, it was time for the choir to begin. 

It was actually a lot of fun! She didn't have us audition that day, but since so many kids wanted to audition for the chamber choir, she told us to send her a video of us singing either "Amazing Grace" or " My Country Tis Of Thee." And then, the following Tuesday, she will have some of us audition face-to-face. I haven't sent her a video yet, but I will today. We just have to get the video in by Saturday. And today is Friday. So I am already scared about next Tuesday. I honestly won't be sad if I don't get the part because then I won't have to audition face-to-face. I think......👀

Most of the time, Mrs.Dummer was explaining the rules and other things about the choir, so technically, next Tuesday should be our actual choir rehearsal. But we did sing a bit too at the end. We did a two-part harmony on doxology, which was really nice. And two other songs. 

It's weird; for some reason, whenever I'm at Costco with my mom, I always see choir people—like almost every time! Costco has become my favorite place to be because there's always someone I know there, the delicious samples, the size, and the big food court. I also like the dollar store. I just realized I am getting very distracted by talking about different stores. 😂

Well, anyway, I'll make another blog post about how the auditions went. 

Bye!

Comments

Jo!!! I got sick yesterday so I can't audition😭
I Jo, I not going to audition, I'm so sorry! A lot has come up with school, so I won't have time to do chamber. 😔 But I hope you get in!!
Noooo!!!! 😞👀- Jo
Now I am like a lot more scared and sad! - Johanna
I'm sorryyyyyy😭
I'm sorry too!
I AM TERRIFIED OF THE AUDITIONS TOMORROW! Like you have no idea...😓😟 - Jo
I feel like im going to have a voice crack or something even worse! eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!! Im dying - JO
I know the feeling Joey!!!! I had callbacks 4 times before I got my solo, and you're going to audition for a group!! I hope you get in!!
You got callbacks 4 times?? Wow! That must have been scary. And yeah I hope so too! But I don’t really know anyone except maybe Joanna sooo hopfully I can sit next to her today. 👀 - Jo
Maybe. Rosie's going to be there today....I think
I MADE IT INTO CHAMBER CHOIR!!!!! - Johanna
I'm so happy! I also made a friend named Candice, and I think you guys already know her. - Johanna
COGRATS JOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We do know Candice.
Thanks!! I’m super excited!! Is her last name Moore? Because she also got into chamber choir!!!!!- Jo
Also, I think your mom said that she could pick me up at the park in ride and take me to the choir with you guys on Tuesday. I would love to do that if we could! - Johanna

Add a comment