My Choir Performance is Next Week!

My choir performance is next week! I can't wait. Last Tuesday we practiced in a church. We are going to perform there. I forgot what the church is called. The building is very big! It's way bigger than our church. Our church is half the size of that church. And there are so many seats. I think it was a three-story church!

When I first got there we practiced all the songs that we are going to do for the performance. After that Mrs.Doomer let us outside for a half hour to play while she was working with the Senior choir. Two adults had to watch us make sure everybody was nice to each other and made sure that we were entertained and nobody would get lost.

 There were snacks outside for us on a crate. My friend Sophie brought snacks too. She brought these little chocolate stick things. I forgot what they are called. But it was really good! Some other kids brought snacks too. Only a few people brought snakes.

 When Mrs.Doomer said she was ready to work with us know she let the Seiner choir go outside and play while we were going to practice singing and we kept doing the same thing where the Junior choir goes outside while the Seiner choir works with Mrs.Doomer and then we would switch. And then Mrs.Doomer said she wanted the Seiner and the Junior choir to come and we would practice altogether on one song that we had to learn for the performance. It was " He's Got The Whole World in His Hands" with " This Is My Fathers World".I really like that song!

We had so much fun!