IT SNOWED!!!

It snowed over here! The last time it snowed was about two to three years ago. And it snowed like crazy last time! This time I feel like it snowed just as much as last time too! So it was a lot of snow! It happened about three days ago!

I woke up and looked out the window and I saw SO MUCH SNOW!! I was super excited and happy! I went to my brother's room and woke up Simeon saying" It snowed!!". Ezra was already awake and saying to me to not wake up Simeon. But I did it anyway because I just couldn't wait to tell him! He woke up and got out of bed and looked out the window, he was also excited but not as excited as I was about it when I first looked out the window.

It was about 6:50 in the morning when I looked out the window and saw the snow. And after I saw the snow, I went to my mom and dad's room to tell them but they were already awake so I asked if she could make some hot chocolate! And she said she would! The roads were full of snow so nobody could get out into their cars and drive. So I got some hot chocolate and then got my snow stuff on and got out there! And Sophie was also really excited and she got hot chocolate and also got some of her snow stuff on too and we both got out there. But it did take rather a long time to get ready to go out in the snow because I didn't have any snow shoes so my mom and dad got plastic bags and put them around my shoe and taped them so none of the snow would get through my shoe and soak them. And it did work! The whole day while I was playing in the snow, I didn't get my feet wet at all! So I was really happy about that! 

We had our neighbors over and played with them in the snow! We were trying to build a big wall of snow in the middle of the street. We weren't covering the whole street but just enough where cars can go past the wall of snow. And also we built it at the end of our street so basically still on our property. We had a lot of fun doing that! Even Ezra and Simeon went outside with us! There were a lot of kids playing now! We had seven neighbor kids come over and play with us. So now if including our family and the neighbor kids it would be eleven kids total. It was a lot of kids! We would throw snowballs at each other and then get revenge! It was just so much fun with everybody! 

Here are some pics! 


Comments

There was soo much snow at our house. And on that weekend we were planning for the Moutards to come over, but they almost couldn't come. But they did! It was perfect for filming!
oh! That would definitely be perfect for filming!! I saw your guy's backyard tree!! It looks so beautiful with snow on it! What are you guys going to film? And did you have lots of fun in the snow? :) We had a LOT of kids over to play! Did you and the Moutards play in the snow or film in the snow the whole day?
- Johanna
We filmed the scenes with the bad guy and all the scenes that didn't have Micah in them. Surprisingly he's not doing it against his will. We played a little bit, but usually by the time we could play, we were too cold. Those outfits were not made for the cold let me tell you.
Oh heh! We did have snow clothes on us but we didn't have any snow shoes so, this is actually pretty funny, we put plastic shopping bags over each foot, then taped it all around a couple of times with strong tape, and then put a super small bungee cord around my foot to keep it on my shoe! And that worked super well and kept no water from coming into my shoes! I guess it is a homeschooling way! - Johanna

Add a comment