I Made Apple Pie!

I made some very good apple pies! Well, I cheated because we bought the crust for it. But I did everything else. It turned out well, but I would have done more to improve it, like putting spices and draining the apples before I put them in the pie and a few other things. But other than that, it turned out well.

We had whipping cream with it too! It made it taste even better! We had people over that day because we were making bread rolls for thanksgiving and needed a lot of hands to help make them. So I baked two apple pies.

I got to do designs at the top, like a leaf pattern or a snowflake pattern. One pie had a leaf pattern, and the other had a snowflake pattern. You are probably thinking about how you got the dow and all to make the patterns on the pie. Well, my dad bought six pie crusts things. And I made three apple pies. One we ate that night, and the other two we had when the people were here to help make the thanksgiving rolls. I used the other three pie crusts, turned them into dow, and made the leaf and snowflake patterns. And also the lattice with it too. If you don't know what lattice is, search it up because It's too hard for me to explain. :)

Here are the pictures of the pie when it's cooked.