I learned How to Crochet!

My friend Annie taught me how to crochet. I love doing it now! It takes time and patience, but I enjoy it. I bought yarn and hooks and got started making a scarf. It turned out pretty bad, but it was my first time, so yeah.

So I made a scarf and crocheted a blob of yarn that I did not know what it was supposed to be. And right now, I am making a baby blanket. 

Here is a picture of my two failed attempts to crochet something, and here is a picture of my baby blanket that I am still trying to crochet. My teacher, Annie, will be holding the items.    

She looks disappointed in the first picture! :)


At night I get all comfortable on my couch and crochet. Sometimes I will be listing to my stories or watching a show. Its just really relaxing to crochet. 

Comments

You two are adorable. What a great crochet teacher you have!
I know she is a good teacher for me!! - Johanna

Add a comment