I Have Been Walking A Dog Named Domino!

So recently I have been walking a dog for a neighbor across the street because their dog is always barking and never gets walked so I asked if I could walk her and they said yes that would be great! So about everyday I go over to the owners house around lunch time and walk the dog for them. 😊 I enjoy it very much! I even take off the owners leash and but on my Cesar Milan leash because that gives me more control over the dog and plus the owners leash is pretty loose on the dog anyways. 

The type of breed of the dog is a Boston Terrier. I noticed that Domino ( the Boston Terrier ) seemed smaller than the actual breed. And even has two different color eyes! One is blue and the other is brown. It looks cool. I don't love small dogs but I'm ok with them. I would much rather have a way bigger dog though.πŸ™‚ But I do like to know more about smaller breeds and I love walking dogs so it's a win win.Β Β 

It was easy walking Domino but she is interested in everything. But I say "tch" and tug on the leash for a sec so she knows that's something she can't do. And yesterday when I was walking her, she stayed right by me and never went in front or on the side of the road to smell something. πŸ˜ƒ I think she learned that I was leader and that she was a follower. I almost wanted to drop the leash because she was just trotting along and stayed by me and I didn't even need to tug once! I pretended I dropped the leash on her by putting a lot of it on her but she still stayed by me!! I was just so happy! I even handed the leash to Sophie! But after about 3 mins she started to go ahead of Sophie so I stepped in and got her back into her place. Sophie said " Jo how do you keep her behind you?? She goes in front of me when I have the leash! But not with you! " I just smiled at her. 😌 It's hard to explain things sometime. Which that time it was.Β 

And one time I was passing a house which had a front yard with a gate and there was a much bigger dog than Domino and that dog was going crazy, barking, whining, jumping up on the gate wanting to go to us. And then Domino started to act up and twirled and jumped. So I corrected her and she stopped! So whenever she put her ears up that meant she was alert and about to go into action. So I wanted to stop that from happening so I barley tugged at the leash for a sec and said, "tch". And if that didn't work I would use my leg and bump her on the side and what that does is distract her mind and look at what had touched her. So after that whenever she started to put her ears up in alertness I would do those things and she stopped and kept walking. And so I kept walking back and forth in front of the barking dog. And she now was calm and didn't care about the other dog.Β 

Sophie asked me " Joey why are you going towards the dog that's barking? You want Domino to go crazy?" And I said well yes and no. I do want Domino to go crazy so I can correct her. So then she learns that's something she doesn't need to get worked up about.Β  And in general I don't want her to go crazy. I wouldn't want any dog too about another dog.Β 

Domino was always making pig noises! Like snorting and stuff like that. So I searched it up and it's called a reverse sneeze. So it's basically a irritation in the dogs throat and it could be that they have allergies or just from eating food. And apparently it's not harmful thank goodness. I'm guessing it might be allergies because I also have allergies from the pollen and always sneeze and have runny noses. I'm probably so wrong though about that.πŸ˜‚

Meet Domino!!

Comments

That's really cool!! The picture of the dog scared me at first because I got it mixed up with a different breed, she's still super cute.πŸ˜„
Oh lol! 🀣 Yeah she is small! And her eyes are big! - Johanna
Hi Jo! Are you guys coming to our choir performance on the 30th? Abby has a duet with someone and I may or may not have a solo!
Yes I am!! And I can't wait to hear you guys sing! And I hope you will get a solo!! 😊 That's really great that Abby has a duet with someone!!πŸ˜ƒ Yeah so Simeon will actually take us like last time. - Johanna
πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
Hey Annie, are you guys going to adopt the new puppy or not? I wanted to get a German shepherd part golden retriever but it’s going to be really hard trying to find that specific breed. And you guys have a German shepherd part lab puppy….. My mom said it was really tempting to get your guys new puppy. My only thing to not to get your puppy is because I don’t know if it has any health issues or something or how big it will get. Do you guys know if it will get as big as Macy? Because then I would want to get it. - Jo
And maybe you guys can visit with the puppy so I can see it and try to train maybe
And is it a male dog?
Hey Jo, are you enjoying your new dog?!πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
Well, potential dog.

Add a comment