I Got Into Chamber Choir!!

I am really happy that I was able to get into chamber choir! Here's how the choir went on Tuesday:

When I got there, I saw so many new choir kids who weren't there last Tuesday. I even saw my old choir friend Sophie Shearmen! The Garza girls were not there because they got sick, so I was afraid of not having anyone to talk to, but I was wrong, thankfully. I even made a new friend named Candice. She's super sweet and easy to talk to. We were sitting next to each other, and we were both nervous about auditioning for the chamber. But she said she had done this before, so she wasn't as nervous as I was. 

So after choir, we all used the restroom, and then it was time for the auditions! 

Candice and I are both sopranos, so we got to sit next to each other, which was nice. 

Mrs.Dummer said that Candice and I would go first and echo her in her singing. I was super glad that we weren't going to sing by ourselves but as duos instead. So we sang a bit, and then Mrs.Dummer had everybody else do the same thing. Then she had us sing Amazing Grace all together while she and Mrs.Brown ( also another music teacher ) went around the room listening to our voices. It was honestly nerve-racking because it felt like we were in the army as they kept walking back and forth between us. 😂 And Mrs.Dummer had a yellow piece of paper scoring our singing. 

Then, it was time to go home. She told us that she would text us who would be making it in the chamber choir. And I just found out yesterday that I will be making it!!! I honestly thought I wouldn't make it in because there were a lot more better singers. But I guess I did! I am super happy about it because I think Candice also made it in!! It said on the piece of paper that Candice Moore is doing chamber choir, so I hope her last name is Moore. I will ask her on Tuesday if it is. 

But yeah, I am just so happy and excited about it!

Comments

JOOO!!!! THAT"S GREAT YOU GOT IN TO CHAMBER!!!! I"M SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!! Hehe, sorry that was a lot of Caps and exclamation points. Oh yeah! I also know Candice, her and I have been friends for about two years! (I think.) And she is really sweet! Congratulations on getting into chamber, I knew you would get in, you have one of the best voices I have heard!😊😊😁
Oh yeah and Candices last name is Moore.
Aw, thanks!! And that's so nice that you guys have been friends for that long! Yeah, she is super nice and sweet. I'm really happy that she made it into the chamber choir, too! And I definitely don't have a good voice at all. But hey, that's why I'm in choir, right? To learn how to sing better! - Johanna
Also, will you guys be able to take me on Tuesday? Because that would be a lot of fun! - Jo
We would have to pick you up early because we have to take Rosie to choir, but we'll ask our mom😃
Oh wait nevermind! I just saw your comment lol!
Yeah, I would actually love to be there for Rosie's choir, too. And you could ask your mom again just in case, though, because she only mentioned it to me last Tuesday. - Johanna
But if you guys would be able to do that, it would be a lot of fun! - Johanna
Our mom said we're going to pick you up on Tuesday!!!
Congratulations 🥳 You will do just great! Opa
YAY!! I can't wait to come with you guys! I'm super excited!! - Jo
And thanks, Opa!! I really wish you guys can come to the performance. - Johanna

Add a comment