I Got Intermediate Low!

So I took a Spanish exam about a week ago. Our Spanish teacher chose Simeon, me, and a girl in our Spanish class! He chose us because he thought we had the most potential to get high scores on a Spanish exam that was pretty hard to take. He asked us if we would like to do it and we all said yes! He said we could do it whenever we wanted to but do it before we started up the 60-hour Spanish classes that we would be doing in August. So my dad sighed us up on a Monday, which was last Monday. 

Our Spanish teacher told us that we were going to be getting speaking prompts for part of the exam and that we had to speak for at least almost four minutes if we could. It's all right if we can't, but four minutes would be great, and we would be getting a high score if we did talk for four minutes. Four minutes is the longest you can be speaking for. So it will stop recording you when it reaches four minutes. Well, when I did the exam, I didn't speak for four minutes on every one. I did for only one of them but for the rest, I spoke for at least two minutes. It would say like you are doing chores at your house, and your mom tells you, you can't go with your friends until you finish your chores. Then it would say, describe three chores you must do and a fun activity you will be doing with your friends afterward. Then I press recording, and it starts recording me. Sometimes I don't like what I said, and it lets me redo the recording again. 

There are also other stuff they have me doing. But after I did the exam, three people will judge me on how well I did. It took a few days before I knew what score I got. But my teacher told me the next day what my score was. By the way, there were three different things I had to do, so three judges judged me on each one. And I know what scores I got, but before I tell you, I will show you what some things mean. 

So novice low is like maybe a year's worth of Spanish, novice med is like a year and a half, and then novice high is about two years and a half. Then there's intermediate. Intermediate low means four years of Spanish. Intermediate mid is about seven years worth, and then intermediate high is like, I think 9 years don't know for sure. Then there's professional, which I don't even know how many years that is! So like I said earlier, three judges judge each person. And also, the Spanish class we have been taking has only been going for a few months. So we would probably get low scores. So here are the results of mine!

So first, I got a novice high, about two years' worth of studying Spanish. Then I got intermediate low, about four years of studying Spanish, and then for my last one, I got intermediate mid! That's about seven years of Spanish!! I was super happy!! I had only taken Spanish classes for a few months! That is how wonderful our Spanish teacher is!! But out of average, I got an intermediate low, which is pretty good! The reason I got intermediate mid was because, in one of the recordings I did, I spoke for four minutes! And that was, again, the only recording that I spoke for four mins.