I Got a Trilobite!


I recently got a fossil from Mark Vins sent to me in the mail. 

Mark Vins used to be a camera man for Coyote Peterson. Now he has his animal channel called “Mark Vins” on YouTube. 

How I got this fossil from Mark Vins was by participating in a give-away where he was going to pick 40 people out of a lot of other people who subscribe to his channel. So he asks everybody that subscribed to him on Instagram to say what was your favorite part in the video that he just did about fossil hunting for trilobites. 

My dad helped me by writing the words for me in the comment on Instagram. And a week ago we got a response from Mark Vins who said that I won a fossil. 

The fossil is a Trilobite. If you don't know what a Trilobite is, it is a little bug from a long time ago. Mark Vins did a live stream about the Trilobite. He was packing the trilobites fossil up in a package while he was doing a live stream. 

I was so happy that I got a trilobite.  When the mail came every day I hoped it was the trilobite fossil.

I ask my brother if he could 3D print a little box for me so I can put the Trilobite in it. He said okay and he 3D printed the box for me. I am going to paint it so it would look pretty. 

Here is a picture of the trilobite:

I love that it is fossil from a long time ago. I like seeing the skeleton. 

Comments

That is fantastic! I have seen these fossils before, but never knew it was a trilobite. What all Coyote Peterson comes up with :-)

Add a comment