I Actually Bought A Violin Instead Of Renting One!!

I just bought a violin! So I have been renting for a while, and it's been six months since I started learning! I think I actually got my violin about two weeks ago, but I forgot to blog about it. So now I am! I got $75 dollars off for the violin. The violin was $400, but then I got the $75 dollars off, so it was like $345 or something because I also got a $50 dollar violin bow. That violin didn't have one. I got to choose between one violin with a bow and a different one( that I ended up buying later ) that didn't have a bow with it. The lady said I could try them out, so I took out one of them, put on a chin rest, tuned it up, and started playing it. I did that to both of them, and surprisingly they were very different from each other. They had the exact same look and everything except that the sound was different! One was pretty loud, and the other violin seemed almost to be muted inside the violin. I wanted the one that had a loud voice and bought that one.

 The feel was different. And it seemed almost a little easier to play than my other one, which was more expensive. By the way, these are brand new violins, so they did have kind of a shiny look to them, but I didn't really care for that because the colors on the violin were so beautiful! I named it Blaze. But Noelle called it Hobbes because it had stripes on the back. Every violin basically has stripes on the back, so I told her I could name it Blazing Hobbes! :)

Here are some pics of my beauty Baze! Or Bazing Hobbes: