Fourth of July

We went to Chester three days ago to celebrate the fourth of July. We went to a church, to pray for our country and celebrate and after that, we went to get a pie because are church friends were selling Pies for the fourth of July. 

They were supposed to have a parade down the street and handing out candy but they did not. They only had a very short parade and no candy. I really wish that the coronavirus was not here and we could have a very fun parade in Chester . 

We weren't going to stay the night at the campgrounds because most of them are closed. But my parents and my sister Sophie went camping. And the rest of us went back while our parents and my sister Sophie were in Chester camping for one night.

When we got back from Chester we played a game called Codenames for an hour. And after that we watched a movie called Aladdin. It was the first movie. It was really fun to watch. We had a big bucket of ice cream it was strawberry ice cream, It was really good. 

We finshed the ice cream when we were watching Aladdin. I got to scrape it out. We had the stawberry ice cream for a long time. We had some other friends that came too. 

I can't wait until we have our fire works show at the lake club. All of my friends will be there so I am so excited and we get to see the fire works. And there will be a band there too. I just can't wait