Book “The Beast of Bites” Has Arrived

+

I have been waiting for the Beast of Bites for three weeks and a half. I had pre-ordered the book. It finally came in. I was so happy when it came in the mail!

 What I like about the book is that it came with a signed bookplate. It had his signature made with the Coyote head sketch. It's really cool to see his handwriting in the book. 

Here is the signed bookplate


My brother said he was surprised that it had a hardcover so won't rip easily. The illustrations were by Johanna Tarkela. Here is her website: https://johannatarkela.com/ 

When I saw that it had the same name as me I was surprised. It had one illustration for each animal.

And it had lots of real pictures. The book has real pictures of Coyote Peterson getting bitten by lots of different types of animals. They are mostly water animals and the rest are land animals that Coyote Peterson talks about in the book. There are no flying animals in the book. I was very glad he did one chapter on a water snake because each snake is so unique. The other chapter that he put in there that I like is because it's about an attack dog. It's very cool to read about how strong the bite of an attack dog is. And I love dogs a lot. They're very cute and playful when they are not attacking.