Sea Eagles are Way Prettier than Bald Eagles

Coyote Peterson said bald eagles are not bald. The reason why they call it that is because in the old English the word is "balde" which means white. That is why they call it a bald eagle. 

Coyote Peterson also said bald eagles are large birds of prey that belong to the Sea Eagle family. I search on Wikipedia the "sea eagle" I never knew it was so pretty! I saw different types of eagles they are way prettier than the bald eagle and the sea eagle has sharper claws. 

The bald eagles like to live next to the water so they can catch fish, and aquatic birds, and small animals. Bald eagles can way up to fourteen pounds that's almost two milk jugs. That is really heavy for a bird. The bald eagle has a wingspan that ranges between eight and six feet. 

A female bald eagle is quite larger than the males.

When Golden eagles are diving they can go 200 mph. And the Bald eagles when they dive it's 100 mph. It's a lot! I never knew they can dive that fast. When we are on the highway we don't go 80 even. That bird can zoom right past us if it wants to.

Here is a video of a skydiving falcon.

The female bald eagle can lay up to three eggs at a time. And about 35 days they hatch! that is really fast! I wish I could see a real baby eagle hatching it would be awesome to see that.

I love bald eagles I have always wondered why they called the bald eagle "bald" because it was not bald and now I know why it's called the bald eagle. 

This is the Stellers Sea Eagle

Riesenseeadler Walsrode 2014 01jpg