Another Girl Named Joanna at Choir

Six days ago was choir. Mrs.Doomer's son's birthday was six days ago too. For his birthday, we had little snacks that were for everyone. It was so good. And the boy was turning 9 years old. For his present, he got a big balloon. And there was a puppy walking around with him in the grass. So I think that was also his birthday present. I wish I had a  puppy for my birthday so I can take it out on walks and play with it.

And when we had 10 more min left before the choir ended our teacher said we could go to the park. The park was right next to the choir, so we just walked there. Everybody wanted to play tag, so we did. And there was another girl named Joanna, not Johanna, with an h. And when she heard my name she was so surprised that she said hi and she shook my hand and then she said I can't believe your name is Johanna. I can't believe her name is Joanna because I haven't met anybody named Joanna. I have only met a couple of baby's named Joanna but not a girl close to my age named Joanna.

I love choir! It is so much fun to sing with other kids.

Mrs.Doomer said if anybody wants to do a solo for the performance, then they can. My mom wants me to do a solo. I do want to do a solo, but I also don't because it will be very scary doing it by myself. So I really wanted to do a duette with my friend Sophie.